Below, please find a listing of our current Board and Standing and Ad-hoc Committee Members.

Board of Governors

Meet the USPC Board of Governors

Jennifer Sweet, Chair
Chehalis, WA
Terry Anderson
Brookeville, MD
Dawn Bellinger
Arlington, VA
Rae Birr
Manistique, MI
Sue Beth Bunn
Midland, GA
Lorelei Coplen
Carlisle, PA
Olivia Crespo
Mount Holly, NJ
Nancy Grout
Plainfield, NH
Emily Harris
Lynch Station , VA
Ray Ingandela
Lutz, FL
Nicole Ligon
Glenmoore, PA
Becky Logsdon
Elizabeth, IN
SueAnn McClelland
Kingston, WA
Hoot McLean
Wagener, SC
Debbie McLeod
Lenexa, KS
Heather Rosenker
Basye, VA
Sue Smith
Wakefield , RI
Candy Tavormina
Whitehouse, OH
Asia Thayer
Wauna, WA
Allison Thomas
Altoona, FL
Bo Varnado
Ramona, CA
Jan Whitehouse
Nicholasville, KY

Return To Top


Jennifer Sweet
Sue Beth Bunn
First Vice President
Jan Whitehouse
Vice President of Activities
Becky Logsdon
Vice President of Instruction
Lorelei Coplen
Vice President of Regional Administration
Rae Birr
Allison Thomas

Return To Top


Tom Adams, Ex-Officio
Larry Byers, Ex-Officio
Ben Duke, Ex-Officio
Melanie Heacock, Ex-Officio
Art Kramer, Ex-Officio
Dan Murphy, Ex-Officio
Emsie Parker, Ex-Officio
Cindy Piper, Ex-Officio
Nancy Pittman, Ex-Officio
Connie Jehlik, Staff Liaison

Return To Top


Standing Committees



Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility

USPC Convention

Gegi Winslett, Chair
Lorelei Coplen, At Large Member
Nancy Grout, At Large Member
Cindy Healy, At Large Member
Juliana Benner, 2022 Organizer
Karen Clark, Finance Director
Sarah Conrad, Marketing & Communuications Director
Kerry McKinley, 2025 Organizer
Debbie McLeod, 2023 Oragnizer
Lori Pickett, 2022 Organizer
Lori Pickett, 2022 Organizer
Wendy Willford, 2025 Organizer
Karol Wilson, Director of Regional Administration and Member Services
Erin Woodall, Activities Director



Marketing & Communications

Personnel & Compensation


Strategic Planning

Ad Hoc Commitees

Program Administration Council

The Program Administration Committee, or PAC, is charged with ensuring effective administration of programs. PAC is chaired by the Executive Director of USPC and is made of staff director and board volunteer partnerships.

Jennifer Sweet
Sue Beth Bunn
First Vice President
Becky Logsdon
Vice President of Instruction
Lorelei Coplen
Vice President of Regional Administration
Allison Thomas
Rae Birr
Strategic Planning Chair
Karen Clark
Finance & Admin Director
Sarah Conrad
Marketing & Comm Director
Emily Harris
NYB Chair
Devyn Hinkle
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Accessibilitity Comm Chair
Connie Jehlik
Instruction Director
SueAnn McClelland
Safety Committee Chair
Lori Pickett
Development Co-Chair
Bo Varnado
Marketing & Comm Chair
Marian Wahlgren
Development Director
Karol Wilson
Director of Regional Administration & Member Services
Gegi Winslett
USPC Convention Comm
Erin Woodall
Activities Director
Teresa Woods
Executive Director

Return To Top

National Youth Board

The National Youth Board, NYB, is a small group of twenty dedicated older members of the United States Pony Clubs, that function to increase communication between the organization’s government and its members. In addition, the NYB provides committees with a member’s insight into aspects of the organization under consideration, as well as bringing forth ideas and proposals regarding issues that the NYB feels need further attention.

© 2022 The United States Pony Clubs, Inc. A 501(c)(3) Organization. All Rights Reserved.